Trivia Friday: First Award Winner For Every MLB Team

Looking at the 2019 season, Jacob deGrom and Pete Alonso are the reigning Cy Young and the Rookie of the Year award winners. With each passing day, it becomes more difficult to see how someone will supplant them in 2020.

By no means were deGrom and Alonso were the first to win those awards or any award for the Mets. Can you name who won the first player award for the Mets and for every team in MLB history? Good luck!

Babe Ruth Tris Speaker George Sisler Alfredo Griffin Carlos Pena George Burns Luis Aparicio Ty Cobb Lou Piniella Walter Johnson Eddie Collins Dean Chance Vic Power Doug Rader Alvin Davis Jeff Burroughs Mike Hargrove Tom Seaver Charles Johnson Johnny Evers Chuck Klein Carl Morton Frank Schulte Paul Waner Randy Johnson Steve Finley Don Baylor Dante Bichette Vinny Castilla Randy Jones Chuck Metzger Jake Daubert Larry Doyle