Congratulations Derek Jeter And The New York Yankees

When we talk about the New York Yankees, we’re talking about the most storied franchise of all of professional sports. This is the franchise of Babe Ruth, Lou Gehrig, Joe DiMaggio, Yogi Berra, Mickey Mantle, Derek Jeter, and Mariano Rivera.

This is a franchise which has accomplished more than any other franchise in Major League history.

Most Hall of Famers (27). Most World Series (27). Most pennants (40). Most MVPs (22). Most wins in a World Series winning season (114). Really, when you break it down they hold nearly every important record and accomplished almost every significant feat there is in baseball history.

Thanks to Randy Arozarena, Charlie Morton, and all of the 2020 Tampa Bay Rays that also includes being the only team in MLB history to blow a 3-0 series lead.

Congratulations New York Yankees! Another one of your records are still in tact.

Oh, and a special cap tip to Jeter. This year, he was not only the only Hall of Fame position player to see his team blow a 3-0 series lead, but he was also the only Marlins CEO to lose a postseason series.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *